Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Software engineer
I'm 38 and from Oxfordshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Last Month]
Look at me!
Honestly there are so few of you in range it doesn't seem worth the effort to fill this out properly. DM me for a personalised version
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Education Masters
Eye Colour
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks I like to party!!
Like Animals None Selected
Software engineer - been doing it for over 10 years here now
Undergraduate MSci in geology/physics
Athiest, but in the context of a Christian society. Our morality, ethics and politics all come from that background, there is a church and a church hall in every village and town, and it still has a big cultural value. It's quite clear which god it is I don't believe in.
I believe in equal opportunities and chances for everyone to reach their potential, but I don't agree with some modern identity politics or discriminatory measures that try to 'solve' a mismatch of outcomes. I think people should be rewarded for making the most of those opportunities.
Languages Spoken:
French, German, Spanish, French A level, few words of the other two
Musical Instruments played:
Piano, Or I could if I practised again ...
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Pop, Soft Rock, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Cricket, Tennis, I used to play football too but I didn't manage to keep that up after leaving college. I play tennis through the winter now.
Interests and activities:
Computers, Computer games, Countryside, Friends, Hiking, Mountains, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Walking
Animals and Pets:
No pets
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, New Scientist
Bill Bryson, Ian Fleming, J. R. R. Tolkien, Terry Pratchett
Favourite Films:
Monty Python, Saving Private Ryan, ShawShank Redemption, Star Wars, The Matrix, Also Bourne films (certainly the first 3 and the first sequel) which are extremely rewatchable
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Live Music, Pub, Restaurant, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Large Burger and double fried chips, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Mexican Burritto, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Steak and chips, Thai Green Curry, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, I like to be doing something - although a day or two of relaxing can be good after a long time without a break. Most of my holidays are short walking breaks.
In another life:
Elizabeth I, Gandhi, Leonardo Da Vinci, Luke Skywalker, Marie Curie, Me again!, Mozart, Neil Armstrong, an author, an explorer
Get in touch 398439  
Provenance: Richard49 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.