Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 33 and from 'On a boat.' - , Cambridgeshire, East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Quite some time ago]
Year out partner?
Hey I'm Joss, a free thinking, nomadic, hippe type, who lives on a little boat, and I guess looking for someone with no commitments to spend a year or so chilling and travelling along the canal's with me, beginning in March 2022.
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color None Selected
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion Not Interested in Religion
Smokes Occasionally
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Scorpio
Orientation Straight
Education School of Life
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type Average
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals None Selected
I've spent the last few months unemployed to do work on my boat... and enjoy the summer. I don't want to spend my life working, so live a simple life that doesn't require excessive funds. That said, I am going to work until March to get some savings back up together.
I went to college, but quit because I couldn't deal with authority telling me what to do.
I was brought up within a Christian family, but do not have faith myself.
Uhhh... I don't agree with much of society, or the small framework ideas fall within, but I guess I'm a left wing libertarian, with a communistic leaning who would join Ted Kaczynski.'s Freedom Club.
Languages Spoken:
Gcse French, and a few years worth of Spanish evening classes, of which I can remember none of.
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, I used to play the trumpet, but now I'm trying to self teach myself the guitar.
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Heavy Rock, Hip Hop, Reggae, Soft Rock, One of those annoying ones that says "I can listen to anything", but genuinely true. I started out on rock/metal, but now like music with a message, so lean more towards Akala (rap) and Mc Xander (electronic) in more recent times. Depends on my mood, place and company, but I only have a record player, so it depends what I can find in charity shops
Sports and exercise:
American Football, Car racing, Cricket, Football, Skiing, Snooker, I've listed a few, but to be honest, I am drifting out of love with sport because it is more about the money and advertising than the actual product. I sometimes do play golf, and I used to do long distance running.
Interests and activities:
Reading, Writing, One of the main reasons I want this time away from society is to follow the passions I actually enjoy. Reading, writing, and finding my creative ways, which I feel I have never had time to fully explore when having to work to live. Backgammon nerd.
Animals and Pets:
I have none.
Newspapers and magazines:
I stopped reading or listening to the news a couple years ago. I feel the media drives fear into society which creates monumental issues.
Anti establishment books. Historical books on Eastern Europe. Travel books. Philosophy or ideology books. Dreadful with authors.
Favourite Films:
I don't really like films, so I watch the same ones over and over... Fight Club, obviously. Man on Fire, because it's the only film to make me cry, and High School Musical 1,2 and 3, which can throw my from the depths of hell to my happiest of places at the first beat of "Soaring.... Flying..."
Enjoyable evening out:
Live Music, Pub, I will go to any concert, although I am skeptical to all seater events!
Favourite Dishes:
Ethiopian Injera With Veggies, Something I haven't had before, that is different, or is culturally relevant to where I am.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, It wouldn't really be any of these, but it would be backpacking in Eastern Europe, my spiritual home.
In another life:
Me again!, An anarchist revolutionary.
Adventurous, Generous, Intellectual, Mad, Fiercely loyal idiot.
Get in touch 399132  
Provenance: Joss1 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.