Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

SaraLD  
HR Director
I'm 40 and from London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : This Month]
Lover of independence seeks partner in crime
Trying to do this without sounding like a total wa#ker - you be the judge...

I live in London and have enjoyed as love affair with this city since my first visit aged 12. I've finally come to realise that this isn't necessarily the most satisfying relationship, so here I am, looking for love (yep, go ahead and cringe).

Originally from Nottingham, the accent is long gone but the sensibilities remain. My family are still up there and i go up and see them regularly.

I laugh a lot, and loudly and am looking for someone to laugh with - no subjects are above ridicule and comedy has been as big a part of my life as music. I have a passion and appreciation for both, which more than makes up for a lack of talent in either area.

Things I like:
Nineteen Eighty-Four
Hitchcock films
Changing my hair colour (currently lilac)
Sci-Fi (the dystopian kind more than the space kind)
Test match cricket/TMS
Radio 4
Twin Peaks
The West Wing
Wandering around zone 1
Freezing cold bright sunny days

I am independent, doing well in my career and am mainly happy. i would however like to be loved and to love someone back, I think that would be the best.

I do want children (full disclosure and all that), and am open to natural pregnancy, adoption and fostering.

If any of this appeals, then get in touch.
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Changeable
Height 5' 9'' (1.75m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Taurus
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Blue
Body Type Large
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Head of People Engagement (fancy name for Head of HR) for a media agency
Education:
BA Drama, Theatre & Television...totally irrelevant to my current role, but I wouldn't change a thing.
Heritage:
Well my great grandfather was a Lord back...as if. From a working class family in Nottingham, living the middle class dream in London Town.
Religion:
Hmm...tough one. Brought up C of E, but as I've got older I've become an atheist.
Politics:
400 characters are nothing like enough given the state of UK politics right now! Left leaning probably covers it vaguely enough.
Appearance:
Mood dependent - from DMs and pink hair, to smart dresses and suit jackets. There's a time and a place for all styles.
Languages Spoken:
French
Musical Instruments played:
Recorder, Amazing! They have the recorder on here. I went to primary school in the 80s, of course I play the recorder....as well as the glock. I know, talents galore.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Drum'n'Bass, Folk, Heavy Rock, Hip Hop, Opera, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music, Also, grunge!
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Yoga
Interests and activities:
Art, Concerts, Cooking, Dancing (ballroom), Eating Out, Friends, History, Meditation, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
Sadly none; a couple of dogs in my imagination.
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Independent, Private Eye, The Week, Time Out
Books:
Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Hanif Kureishi, Helen Fielding, Iain Banks, J K Rowling, Louis de Bernieres, Martin Amis, Nick Hornby, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Salman Rushdie, Shakespeare, Ted Hughes, Terry Pratchett, Margaret Atwood; Jon Mcgregor, E. M. Forster
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Citizen Kane, ET, Gone with the Wind, Manhattan, Psycho, Reservoir Dogs, Some Like It Hot, Star Wars, Terminator, 2001
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Live Music, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Pate de Foie Gras, Smoked Salmon, What an odd choice of dishes! I like eating out and most cuisines.
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand
In another life:
Cleopatra, Dalai Lama, Jimmy Stewart, Luke Skywalker, Marilyn Monroe, an artist, an author, a dancer
Personality:
Affectionate, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Extrovert, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Optimistic, Positive, Reliable, Sociable, Strong, Tolerant
Get in touch 394472
 
 
Provenance: SaraLD directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.