Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Gabs  
Filmmaker and Holistic Therapist
I'm 40 and from London, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Quite some time ago]
Greetings!
Hello there. I'm fairly well educated, both academically and through life experiences. I'm incredibly down to earth but also have a vivid imagination, wicked sense of adventure and humour, and I love all of the joys and beauties of life - of which I find many.
I'm fundamentally an artist - working predominantly with filmmaking and photography - and two years ago I began training and working in healing arts. I am currently studying acupuncture with Chinese herbal medicine. I also collect and trade in vintage/antique clothes and am passionate about fashion/style. My tastes are massively eclectic - especially when it comes to music, films and social life. Ultimately I am full of love and joy, naturally warm and open-minded, with a strong desire to help, to heal and to nurture others. I am ready to meet an equal - a truly adorable individual to share and build a beautiful life together with.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Blonde
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Sagittarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Green
Body Type Athletic
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
Filmmaker and holistic therapist, currently doing a degree in Acupuncture and Chinese Herbal Medicine. Sideline in antiques and vintage trading.
Education:
South Hampstead, London Fine Arts College, London Sussex University BA(Hons) Linguistics New York Film Academy - Filmmaking (16mm) London School Of Massage The College Of Chinese Medicine
Heritage:
Jewish with strong Eastern/Oriental influences.
Religion:
I'm more spiritual than religious but grew up in an observant Jewish family. I am more inclined towards mysticism, Taoism, Buddhism and Oneness.
Politics:
Choosing the lesser of the evils and hoping for benevolence/miracles.
Appearance:
Tall, slim, long legs, athletic structure with soft bits. More than a handful is a waste? Long blonde hair, green/grey eyes, fair skin.
Languages Spoken:
French, German, Italian, Some Japanese, Tagalog and Hausa too.
Musical Instruments played:
I dabble in an under-nourished capacity for the piano. I also love the bass guitar.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Drum'n'Bass, Folk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Rap, Reggae, Soft Rock, Swing, World Music, 50s music, 60s music, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Badminton, Billiards, Bowling, Car racing, Jogging, Pilates, Pool, Scuba diving, Shooting, Skiing, Swimming, Table Tennis, Volleyball, Yoga
Interests and activities:
Alternative Medicine, Antiques, Art, Ballet, Camping, Cars, Chess, Clubbing, Collecting, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Flying, Friends, Health and Fitness, Hiking, History, Mountains, Painting, Photography, Pubs, Reading, Sculpture, Shopping, Singing, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work, Walking, Writing, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
I am dog-mother (like a godmother) to a puppy whippet and my father has a husky and a labradoodle, which are all very much my furry babies. I love all animals.
Newspapers and magazines:
Evening Standard, Financial Times, New Scientist, The Times, Vogue
Books:
Lynda La Plante, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Sebastian Faulks, Stephen King
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Citizen Kane, ET, The Godfather, Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Maltese Falcon, Manhattan, Psycho, The Seven Samurai, Some Like It Hot, Taxi Driver
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Live Music, Theatre
Ideal Holiday:
Driving across the US, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand
In another life:
Cleopatra, Picasso, a dancer, a travel writer
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Eccentric, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Loving, Positive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Sensual, Sentimental, Sociable, Strong, Stylish
Get in touch 395029  
 
 
Provenance: Gabs directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.