Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Business Owner
I'm 40 and from Surrey, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Quite some time ago]
Active|Curious about life
Avid outdoor enthusiast, usually busy - who also likes puzzling, cooking (well, mostly the eating!) and learning. I run a small advisory business and read a lot. That said, a good conversation/debate is something you can always tear me away from a book for.

Walks, fresh air, doing things alongside each other/ together, cuddles and good conversation make me happy - as does time with friends and family.

Looking for a kind, funny and active person who is caring and likes people as much as animals to share my life and adventures with, and hopefully build a family with.

Message me to find out more!
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion Christian
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Education Masters
Eye Colour
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks I like to party!!
Like Animals None Selected
I love improving businesses - and then discovered I can actually do that for a living. I like the problem solving aspect of what I do and the need to really find out what is happening through listening to the person in front of me.
Never finished! I love learning new things and discussing concepts. Primary school in three different countries, and most education since then has been in the UK except my MBA.
I'm British by education, and dint of time spent here. By passport, I'm Dutch and Swiss. I have influences from lots of other countries based on time spent there and memories made!
I like understanding faith, and will go to church - but it's not something I spend a lot of time on.
I like understanding what is going on in the world and politics is a huge part in that - probably most accurately call myself centrist.
Languages Spoken:
French, German, Dutch
Musical Instruments played:
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Jazz, Pop, Swing, 70s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Climbing, Horse riding, Jogging, Running, Sailing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Yoga, Walking
Interests and activities:
Camping, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, Crosswords, Friends, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Pubs, Reading, Theatre, Travel, Walking, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
A lovely labrador called Tilly - we're new to each other and learning together!
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Guardian, National Geographic, New Scientist, The Times
Bill Bryson, C. S. Lewis, Ian Fleming, J K Rowling, J. R. R. Tolkien, Jack Kerouac, John Grisham, John Le Carre, Martin Amis, Michael Ondaatje, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Terry Pratchett, This is why Kindles were invented - I would try most of them! My Kindle is an original with a keyboard...Kindles are for holidays and being on the road - nothing can beat the smell of a book!
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, From Russia with Love, Saving Private Ryan, Some Like It Hot, Star Wars, The Matrix, Anything compelling, an action film or a Marvel film is also a welcome addition to the list.
Enjoyable evening out:
Live Music, Musical, Pub, Restaurant, Ideally something that involves a good chat or something to make a new memory!
Favourite Dishes:
Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mexican Burritto, Pate de Foie Gras, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Can I choose all of them?
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving slowly around Ireland, Skiing in the alps, Seeing something new and being active is the way to go on holiday. Holidays that require thermals are always welcome! That said, a warm holiday is also fun!
In another life:
Dalai Lama, Dr Doolittlle, Me again!, a golden eagle, a doctor, an explorer
Adventurous, Friendly, Generous, Positive, Practical, Reliable, Thoughtful
Get in touch 398286  
Provenance: Fernande directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.