Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Anja1  
Lecturer
I'm 35 and from London, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends or Romance
[Last logged on : This Month]
Empathy and Drive
Kind, smart, ambitious German stranded in London, looking to connect. Would like to find a kind person to connect with.

I talk a lot about politics, and societal and cultural norms (a result of moving too much) and really enjoy cooking.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage
Education PhD
Eye Colour
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals None Selected
   
Occupation:
Lecturer at a university in London. Was before at the University of Cambridge
Education:
Did a PhD in Florence, Italy. Studied in Munich, at Berkeley, UW Madison, NYU.
Heritage:
German, from a middle class family, with a chaotic upbringing. What I am I built myself.
Religion:
Atheist, but a fan of community.
Politics:
Economist so into markets. Also a fan of regulation. Socially very left wing.
Appearance:
Reasonable fashionable, more on the laid back side, these days mostly in lounge wear
Languages Spoken:
French, German, Italian
Musical Instruments played:
Used to learn the Accordion and played in an Accordion orchestra.
Music Enjoyed:
Indie
Sports and exercise:
Badminton, Bowling, Canoeing, Cycling, Darts, Gym, Ice Skating, Pilates, Pool, Skiing, Squash, Swimming, Table Tennis, Yoga, Walking, Never ever hot yoga again
Interests and activities:
Computer games, Cooking, Countryside, Crosswords, Eating Out, Friends, Health and Fitness, Hiking, Internet, Mountains, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Shopping, Theatre, Travel, TV, Walking, Yoga
Animals and Pets:
Sadly none yet, but a big fan of pets. Like going on holidays to look at animals so I did a safari. Gorillas in Uganda are in my bucket list.
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Financial Times, Guardian
Books:
Agatha Christie, Bill Bryson, Danielle Steel, Dick Francis, George Orwell, Hanif Kureishi, John Le Carre, Maeve Binchy
Favourite Films:
Bridget Jones, Donnie Darko, Fight Club, Forrest Gump, From Russia with Love, Gone with the Wind, ShawShank Redemption, Some Like It Hot, The Big Lebowski, The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Matrix
Enjoyable evening out:
Restaurant
Favourite Dishes:
All of them. There is a place for all the food.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Disneyland, Driving slowly around Ireland, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Skiing in the alps, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
Me again!
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Ambitious, Caring, Considerate, Dominant, Friendly, Generous, Humorous, Independent, Intellectual, Loving, Modest, Moody, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Reserved, Sensitive, Serious, Strong willed, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 397646  
 
 
Provenance: Anja1 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.