Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Alanna1  
Science author
I'm 38 and from Bedfordshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Within last 3 months]
Thoughtful science author
Rarely what people expect. I'm a tropical biologist with a PhD in evolutionary biology turned popular science author. I love figuring thngs out, searching for the truth and telling a good story.

I'm very open, pathologically honest, and I enjoy hearing about other people's lives and choices. I love sailing yachts, watching wildlife, snorkelling, diving, rock climbing, and discovering. I prefer creating (furniture, friendships, the garden etc) to consuming, and I like pushing buttons to see what happens next..
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Widowed
Has Children Yes
Would like children? No
Hair Color None Selected
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Gemini
Orientation Straight
Heritage
Education PhD
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type Slim
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals None Selected
   
Occupation:
I write popular science books about human health and shifts in dogma. I love my work and feel very lucky to have the freedom to write about whatever interests me.
Education:
I'm a biologist with degrees with Imperial College London and a PhD in evolutionary biology from UCL..
Languages Spoken:
German, Very basic! German is spoken in my family and I understand a fair amount but I'm not quick enough to reply!
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Pop
Sports and exercise:
Horse riding, Sailing, Squash, Walking, I love sailing yachts, preferably in warm places.
Interests and activities:
Ballet, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Gardening, Travel, Walking, Writing
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Guardian, New Scientist
Books:
Sebastian FaulksIan McEwan, William Boyd etc
Enjoyable evening out:
Pub, Restaurant, Wine bar
Favourite Dishes:
Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Smoked Salmon, Thai Green Curry
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, I love experience holidays, and pretending I live somewhere else.
In another life:
a doctor, a film director
Personality:
Affectionate, Aware, Confident, Creative, Intellectual, Loving, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Sociable, Strong, Strong willed, Thoughtful
Get in touch 399920  
 
 
Provenance: Alanna1 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.