Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Katharine4  
HR
I'm 39 and from 'London' - , London, London (Greater) (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : This Week]
Toast & Marmite
Hi there, thanks for reading my profile. I'm 39 and live in East London, working in senior HR - easy going, into my culture, books, cooking and yoga with my cat. Not a fan of disposable nature of mass dating apps so trying this instead! In lockdown I've been learning French with CityLit, but missing holidays abroad. Skiing and Greek Islands my usual go to for relaxing with family and friends. Grew up in Yorkshire so I love to get out to the countryside and coast for walking and swimming. Feel free to get in touch for a socially distanced drink:-)
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color
Height 5' 7'' (1.7m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Demi Vegetarian
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage
Education Masters
Eye Colour
Body Type Slim
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals None Selected
   
Occupation:
HR
Education:
Uni then professional MA
Religion:
Grew up going to church (Anglican) and those values are still important to me
Politics:
Northern left wing roots, with centre politics
Languages Spoken:
French, Beginners French, and some basic Greek to order a beer!
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Classical, Hip Hop, Jazz, Rap, Techno, 70s music, It's a mix of Scala classical, Kisstory and Mellow Magic on the radio
Sports and exercise:
Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Yoga, Walking, I've been doing Sofa to 5km in lockdown, getting there! Love yoga, skiing and tennis as well as wild swimming/cold water swimming.
Interests and activities:
Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Friends, Mountains, Reading, Theatre, Voluntary Work, Walking, Yoga, Pre-covid, I would regularly go to the National, Almeida, Royal Court and classical concerts but miss most the simple pleasures of sharing good food with good friends. Yoga, walking, green space for sanity!
Animals and Pets:
Beryl my cat
Books:
I'm a huge bookworm, try to read the Booker shortlist and also like non-fiction history books
Enjoyable evening out:
Dinner out with friends, good food and good wine
Favourite Dishes:
Cook mainly vegetarian at home but eat meat when eating out
Ideal Holiday:
Try to go skiing and a Mediterranean holiday each year, alongside one new adventure. Georgia top of current wishlist, plus the Berlin to Moscow sleeper train.
In another life:
A train driver!
Personality:
Affectionate, Caring, Loving, Modest, Practical, Reliable, Sensitive, Stylish, Thoughtful, I'm easy going, very caring and try to live with good values and humour. Warm, accepting, optimistic I don't like judgment and bigotry.
Get in touch 396736  
 
 
Provenance: Katharine4 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.