Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Kate41  
PhD Student
I'm 38 and from 'Near Bath' - , Avon, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : Last Month]
Seeking Gabriel Oak
Having realised the futility of relationships with the Troys and Boldwoods of this world, I'm looking for my very own Gabriel Oak. Think that might be you? Apply within...

I'm a PhD student researching how marginalised groups can influence policy, so social justice is important to me, as is my Christian faith. I'd prefer to meet someone who shares my faith. I also teach within the Politics department at my university.

I am divorced and have two children who are approaching their teens now. I own my own house in a picturesque village near Bath.

I am a voracious reader and always have a book on the go. I also enjoy ballroom dancing, singing and amateur dramatics. I'm not an especially outdoorsy person, though I do like to walk in the beautiful countryside surrounding my village - as long as it isn't raining!
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color
Height 5' 8'' (1.73m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Taurus
Orientation Straight
Heritage
Education PhD
Eye Colour
Body Type A little curvy
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Regular drinker
Like Animals None Selected
   
Occupation:
PhD student and university teacher
Education:
Approaching my final year of a PhD in Politics. Have completed a Masters of Research and have a First in my undergraduate degree in modern languages.
Religion:
I'm a committed Christian in the Anglican tradition. Would prefer to meet someone who shares my faith as I think it just makes a lot of things easier.
Politics:
Socially centre-left, financially centre-right. Generally speaking I believe in the state empowering people to make their own lives better rather than trying to do it for them.
Languages Spoken:
French, Italian
Musical Instruments played:
I used to have a pretty well-trained voice but am out of practice now.
Music Enjoyed:
Country, Pop, 50s music, 80s music, 90s music
Sports and exercise:
Really not at all sporty, but ballroom dancing burns lots of energy!
Interests and activities:
Acting, Countryside, Dancing (ballroom), Salsa, History, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Singing, Writing
Animals and Pets:
I have 2 cats and my daughters are constantly on at me to get a dog!
Newspapers and magazines:
Telegraph
Books:
C. S. Lewis, Dan Brown, Sebastian Faulks
Favourite Films:
Cinema Paradiso
Enjoyable evening out:
Pub, Theatre, Wine bar
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Mexican Burritto, Steak and chips, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
Safari in Africa
In another life:
Elizabeth I
Personality:
Generous, Optimistic, Thoughtful
Get in touch 397435  
 
 
Provenance: Kate41 directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.