Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Hemlin  
Logistics
I'm 39 and from Coventry, Warwickshire, Midlands (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance or Short Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Contemplative guy enjoying an independent life.
I am a quiet, self-contained guy living in the Midlands. For the last few years I have been trying to live a low-carbon lifestyle. I still enjoy travelling to new places a great deal. So a few times a year I will make hiking plans for the UK, or Europe without flying. I have been a vegetarian for nearly twenty years. And I'm still working on making it to vegan.

In my downtime I love cycling, seeing live music and reading. Film appreciation is a major part of my life. I have always loved going to film festivals and discovering the work of new directors, or lesser-known genres. Chatting for hours about favourite films, music or books always gets me through the quiet times at work, or home.

I have fairly low-key expectations for dating sites, in general. I do find it rewarding to get to know other users, even if just to compare notes. Taking time to really get to know people has always been important for me. Its encouraging to see that specialized sites like Eco Dating exist. I would love to hear the stories of like-minded individuals.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 9'' (1.75m)
Religion Atheist
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Support function in Logistics.
Education:
BA in Humanities subject.
Heritage:
Anglo Saxon
Religion:
No religious beliefs.
Politics:
Left. Usually voting Green, when there is the option.
Appearance:
Fairly casual about how I dress.
Languages Spoken:
-
Musical Instruments played:
No
Music Enjoyed:
Tom Waits, Neil Young, Nick Cave & The Badseeds, Laura Marling, Warren Zevon, Bruce Springsteen, Jack White, Elvis Costello, Leonard Cohen
Sports and exercise:
Cycling
Interests and activities:
Concerts, Hiking, History, Travel, Walking, Mountains, Reading, Theatre, TV,
Animals and Pets:
None currently.
Newspapers and magazines:
The Guardian
Books:
George Orwell, Christopher Hitchens, Bill McKibben, Naomi Klein, Richard Heinberg, Kurt Vonnegut.
Favourite Films:
Miller's Crossing, Rushmore, Lone Star, The Thing ,Withnail & I, In The Mood For Love, Blue Velvet, The King Of Comedy, The Wild Bunch, High Fidelity
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Live Music
Favourite Dishes:
Handmade Pizza, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo
Ideal Holiday:
Hiking around the UK or Europe.
In another life:
Gonzo Journalist, or perhaps a haughty member of the idle rich.
Personality:
Aware, Considerate, Humorous, Imaginative, Independent, Reliable, Reserved, Sensitive, Shy, Strong willed, Thoughtful
Get in touch ECODATING389227  
 
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.