Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Eco_Andy  
Ecologist
I'm 28 and from 'Bristol/Bath' - Bristol, Avon, South West (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
Making the world a more wildlife conscious place,
Outdoorsy, Left-leaning ecologist and environmentalist, avid reader, lover of cooking, history and good conversation!
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 8'' (1.73m)
Religion Agnostic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Libra
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Green
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
Assistant Ecologist, working my way up in a mid-size organisation, and working towards gaining my species licences!
Education:
2:1 (Hons) BSc in Environmental Science from the University of Manchester
Heritage:
Bristol/Westcountry born and bred, but there's a small amount of Irish and Eastern European blood in there somewhere!
Politics:
Lefty, anti-brexit, member of the Green Party, most easily categorised as an environmentally/ecologically-minded socialist
Appearance:
Average-ish height and weight, bearded, big dark eyes and an even bigger smile
Languages Spoken:
German, Ich kann ein bisschen Deutsch sprachen, aber es ist nicht perfekt!
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Able to play a little guitar, by no means proficient but wanting to learn properly!
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Heavy Rock, Soft Rock, 90s music, I like to think i'm pretty eclectic in my music taste, from Scottish/Irish/Welsh/English Folk through Americana/Bluegrass to Heavy Metal/Rock and acoustic singer/songwriter stuff - always up for listening to something new!
Sports and exercise:
Not much of a sportsperson really, but quite outdoorsy in the sense that I'm a keen hiker/walker and camper!
Interests and activities:
Camping, Collecting, Computer games, Cooking, Countryside, Ecology, Hiking, History, Mountains, Politics, Reading, Walking, I'm quite outdoorsy, a keen hiker and camper, but I'm also an avid reader and collect graphic novels. A self-confessed geek too, I enjoy science fiction/fantasy, both literature and film/tv, and I also enjoy visiting historical places and nature reserves/national parks etc.
Animals and Pets:
Two dogs, an elderly and very sweet Labrador/Border Collie mix, and a very, VERY energetic working cocker spaniel puppy who just wants to be everyone's friend, literally all the time!
Newspapers and magazines:
Ecologist, Guardian, A keen reader of The Ecologist and The Guardian, but mainly a book reader rather than a newspaper/magazine reader
Books:
Bill Bryson, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, George Orwell, Iain Banks, J K Rowling, J. R. R. Tolkien, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Stephen KingI am a hugely diverse reader, but really enjoy Fantasy, Science Fiction and Nature Writing. However, I'm open to pretty much anything so feel free to make a recommendation!
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Pub, Wine bar, Musical, Live Music, Theatre, I'm up for most things on an evening out, but I do love a good chat to really get to know someone, so perhaps moving on to somewhere quieter if we start off somewhere loud like a gig or the theatre/cinema?
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies, I'm keen on culture but also nature, so either city or countryside/wilderness holidays, both are fine with me!
In another life:
an author, an explorer, a travel writer, To be quite honest, I'd have loved to work with, but not necessarily "be", quite a few people - John Muir, Charles Darwin, Charlie Chaplin, and John Steinbeck to name just a few!
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Caring, Cheerful, Considerate, Different, Friendly, Intellectual, Loving, Optimistic, Reliable, Romantic, Sociable, Thoughtful, I feel my friends would describe me as a friendly, passionate and interesting individual who, whilst a bit shy and not hideously confident, is a reliable, caring and open-minded friend.
Get in touch ECOLOGISTDATING390585  
 
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.