Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
     
 

Aspirational  
Medical researcher
I'm 36 and from 'Oxford' - Oxford, Oxfordshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
There is more to life than chocolate!
Please note that if you send me a locked message, I can't read it!

I am a clinical academic and passionate about the work I do to prevent blindness. I am also passionate about the planet. I am a real people person, happiest with friends over good food.

I do better with people who are emotionally intelligent, positive and good communicators. I only date teetotallers (lifestyle choice) but will give my all for the right person.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 2'' (1.57m)
Religion Sikh
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Vegetarian
Star Sign Taurus
Orientation Straight
Heritage Mixed/Multiple ethnic groups
Education PhD
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics Green
Drinks No
Like Animals No
   
Occupation:
Medical researcher
Education:
Currently doing a PhD (late in life!!)
Religion:
Atypical Sikh but this is not something I follow according to the popular way. Not something I need to share with a partner and definitely not something I confuse with culture.
Politics:
Left, green.
Appearance:
Petite
Languages Spoken:
Enlgish! Others not as good
Musical Instruments played:
Once upon a time, but no longer!
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Folk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Swing, World Music, 80s music, 90s music, Soul
Sports and exercise:
Badminton, T'ai Chi
Interests and activities:
Cooking, Countryside, Eating Out, Ecology, Friends, Hiking, Reading, Theatre, Travel, Voluntary Work
Animals and Pets:
None.
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Economist, Guardian, National Geographic, New Scientist, Ethical consumer
Books:
Bill Bryson, George Orwell, J K Rowling, Philip Pullman, Roald Dahl, Sebastian Faulks
Favourite Films:
None of the above.
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Restaurant, Musical, Live Music, Theatre, At home with board games and food.
Favourite Dishes:
Variety is the spice of life! Though I am leaning more to veganism.
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving slowly around Ireland
In another life:
a golden eagle
Personality:
Adventurous, Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Courageous, Considerate, Different, Friendly, Generous, Independent, Intellectual, Optimistic, Reliable, Sensitive, Shy, Sociable, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 390769  
 
 
Provenance: Aspirational directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people
 
This website or service is provided "as is" and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adheres to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.